The Board

The Board consists of nine persons appointed by the Governor and subject to confirmation by the
Senate. Members are appointed for terms of three years each. In addition, per statute, the board
shall consist of not more than five members who are lawyers registered with the Kansas Supreme Court,
at least one lawyer member from each county in the state having a population in excess of 100,000 and
at least one member from each congressional district except that two members shall be from the
first congressional district.

Upcoming Board Meetings
Unless otherwise stated, meetings are held in the BIDS Board Room, Suite 500, Jayhawk Tower.

March 5, 2021
This meeting was broadcast live via Youtube
Watch here:

April 23, 2021
This meeting was broadcast live via Youtube
Watch here:

June 11, 2021

July 16, 2021
This meeting will be broadcast live via Youtube at 1:30
Watch here:

August 13, 2021
If you are interested in attending, you can appear in person:
Jayhawk Tower, 700 SW Jackson St., Florentine Room, 1st Floor, Topeka, KS 66603

September 20, 2021

December 10, 2021


Statutory History



Death Penalty Defense

Trial Offices


Open Records Policy

Kansas Open Records Act Policy

Kansas Open Records Act Request Form



Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.